Incorporated August 7, 1951, the town of Ramea is governed by a Town Council consisting of a Mayor and six councilors. A Town Manager and Town Clerk performs the neccessary daily administrative tasks. A vote is held every four years to elect new council members.

The Town Council is responsible for water and sewage, garbage collecting, snow clearing, street maintenance and lighting, recreation facilities, and animal control. They also control building construction. In order to provide these services to the town of Ramea, taxes are collected in the form of property tax, poll tax, water and sewer fees, and business tax.

Members of Council

Mayor Clyde Dominie
Deputy Mayor Lester Gould
Councilors Lloyd Rossiter
Bruce Child
Paul Green
Nancy Poole
Ian Stewart
Town Clerk/Manager Minnie Organ
Town Foreman John Skinner

Other Important Contacts

Regional Economic Development Chairperson Bruce Childs Tel: 625-2280
Fax: 625-2010
Fire Chief Paul Green  
Fire Emergency Number   625-2333
RCMP (Burgeo Detachment)   800-380-1210
Town Council Office   Tel: 625-2280
Fax: 625-2010